Hello, World!

Here I am.

After agonizing a lot about starting a blog or not, I finally decided to jump into the cold water! landing-stage-sea-holiday-vacation

 

Well, I’ve always been writing and I’ve always been a person who got opinions on stuff. For me writing is like having a voice so silent yet so powerful. This was even a hobby that unintentionally brought money when I was just a junior high kid — but somewhere along the way, I just stopped writing. I closed all of those diaries and moved on with life without words of thoughts written anymore.

Later in life, I finally longed to write but I was too afraid to start again. I kept buying new diaries but I left them in the furthest corner.

I was worried that writing will wake some kind of a dragon in me, not necessarily a good and mighty dragon, but a beast so uncontrollable it will start to poke holes in my hearts, burnt my brain and won’t leave me be. I was afraid to feel and think out loud, I didn’t want to paint the black on white.

How if I outcast my deepest feelings and I’d get hurt? How if I think too much and I’d be drowned in my own thoughts?

But finally, I think I better be my old self again, the old self who was so young and so naive, so brave and so blunt. People say, “keep a diary a day and it will keep you one day.”

I want to run over the letters on my keyboard, I want to let my heart speak out loud, I want to let this tiny little brain of mine think.

 

So, yeah. Hello, world!

Here are my dragons coming to you ๐Ÿ˜€

 

12 thoughts on “Hello, World!

  1. Love the name of your blog. Glad you’re back writing. Thanks for liking my blog page. I’m very new to this so learning as I go. Really feels good when someone takes an interest. Looking forward to reading more.
    Take care
    Matt

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Matt!
      Thanks for visiting & commenting ๐Ÿ™‚
      It means a lot for me, I just started blogging around the same time you did.
      I’m glad you love the name “Box of Pages”, I spent hours looking for a catchy yet meaningful name. Every one-word title I had in mind was unavailable, so I came up with the current name. I like it and it fits, because it represents all my old writings which are stashed somewhere in a box in the garage.

      Btw, I have a dear friend with Autoimmune disease, she got Multiple Sclerosis and it attacks the nerves of her right foot. It’s now a drop foot too. Anyway, she is starting an info campaign about Autoimmune – because yeah, no one hardly knows about it. I think Lupus is somehow more known to common people.

      PS: I’m following your blog, Matt!

      – E.

      Like

      1. Thanks for the follow my man. Your friend might be interested in a piece I’m working on at the moment. I go to Orthotics dept tomorrow to be trialed for a new type of Foot drop splint (AFO) from a designer in Quebec. Very excited.
        Best wishes to you and your dear friend

        Liked by 1 person

  2. As I say in the creative writing classes that I teach: if you want to find yourself, WRITE! Nothing better than discovering our dragons and the strong princess within us, the beauty and the deep sorrow, the resiliency and the love all there, just waiting to be revealed by the pen.

    Like

    1. Hi Pam, thank you for leaving this comment. You seemed to get me and I really appreciate it. Pen, keyboard, pencils… They are all just magical and I love it when I can’t stop writing.
      I knew ever since I started this blog, I won’t stop writing anymore. Joy or sorrow, content or lost, loved or unloved… A pen and a piece of paper will always be my friends ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

