Be still, my heart

You are the only one that I really own

Be still, my heart.

In places you found and will still find souls
that speak the same language who dance to the same rhythm

Be still, my heart. We are on this together. In your serenity we are home.

You do believe in destiny, purpose of life written in your ways

Doubt and fear belong to life
but it’s not the reason to stop the rush in your passion and longing of the heart

Be still, my heart.

There is tomorrow it is promised to those who are brave and sincere

You are the only one that I really own

The closest and the best friend I could ever ask for
So please hang in there!
Walk this path with me over the hills and the mountains
along the rivers and across the seas

One day you will be far enough from these trouble
A bigger picture will bring it into senses
why all the troubles and sorrow and all that hurts
They didn’t kill you Nietzsche knew it
they were supposed to make you stronger

So please hang in there, my heart!

You are the only one that I really own after all

I do love you and I promise I will be gentle to you
I will be true to you

Be still, my heart. I am here with you.

2 thoughts on “Be still, my heart

  1. I’ve been browsing online greater than three hours these days, but I by
    no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content material
    as you probably did, the net shall be much more helpful than ever before.

    Like

    1. Hi Jona,
      thank you for your kind comment and compliment. I’m flattered and I really appreciate your time to read my blog. Hope I’ll see you around again soon!

      – E.

      Like

Leave a Reply

