GoT S6 is Gone: What Am I Gonna Do Now?

I got hooked on Game of Thrones just last year. It was the beginning of fall season, the weather got chilled and the day became shorter. I used to hate Fall, but eventually I understood the sentiment of lighting candles, fresh flowers by the bed and hiding behind the blanket with a hot cuppa in a stormy fall day.

Since years, a lot of friends recommened Game of Thrones to me but it was so hyped and so mainstream, I just didn’t feel the need to catch up. I have at least tried watching the first five minutes of Pilot episode for three times, each attempt was always interrupted by something I can no longer remembered. But that one particular stormy cold weekend, I decided to light some candles, snuggle up in my bed, and watch Game of Thrones’s Pilot one more time. In my cozy bed, with my beloved laptop, I watch the bond between the Starks for the first time. I went through with Season One’s intrigues, violents, betrayals, wars, sexuality and much more violents of the Westeros and Esteros in one sit that weekend. I ended up watching the rest of the games the whole Fall.

At that time, I really enjoyed the privillege of satisfying my curiosity each time an episode ended. My bed, Game of Thrones, and I had a serious affair last year. This Spring though, I felt the agony of longing and waiting for US East Coast’s Sunday evening, well, realistically that means more or less Monday evening after work for me.

Now, for the first time ever, I have to wait for a whole freaking year for the next season of Game of Thrones. Ooh!! What am I gonna do now, my poor self.

1. Reading Every Recap and Reviews There is in The Internet
Hoping I’ll read signs or clues on how the show will go next Spring, maybe I miss a thing or two while watching.

2. Desperate Times, Desperate Measures
I even went and read GoT IMDb Message Board to find some clarity, clues and fan theories. Imagine all the know-it-all and trolls I had to went through.

3. Start Watching GoT from The Beginning Again
I seriously think I need to refresh my GoT memory in order to really enjoy what appear as the final season next year.
I won’t binge watch this, I’ll do the slow eating thing. I think it will be healthier for my brain and last but not least it’s summer, baby! Summer is time for travelling and be outside, I have Fall and Winter to snuggle up in my bed with my laptop.

4. Travelling and Holidaying Until Winter Comes
Haha, not really. Maybe only for several weeks to cure my broken heart of being seperated again from GoT.

So far that’s what I’ve been doing and planning to do for life after Season 6’s Game of Thrones. What about you, what are you gonna do?
Wait, do you even watch it? You really miss something if you don’t. This is coming from someone who doesn’t mind missing anything at all 😀

2 thoughts on “GoT S6 is Gone: What Am I Gonna Do Now?

  1. Box of Pages,

    I became a fan the same way you did! I didn’t think I’d like “Game of Thrones,” but curiosity got the better of me and I watched the pilot episode last year. I got hooked and watched all five seasons in three weeks! Now season six is over, and I’m already missing it, and I’m excited to see what happens in season seven! By the way, I’m glad you liked my “Game of Thrones” season six finale post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Southern Girl,
      Aww, such a coincidence 🙂
      Isn’t binge watching a fun way to catch up such a thrilling show like GoT!
      IMDb Message Board wasn’t bad at all, haha, I found you there. I always like your reviews, they are witty.
      I hope we’ll survive the gap year now 🙂

      – E.

      Like

Leave a Reply

